This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


Indie Rock

Dogs At Large @ Beat Kitchen (9/25)

Dogs At Large released a new double single, “So High” b/w “Quit Reflection”, last week. For these new singles, this is the mellow Psych Rock of Sam Pirrucello and Adam Gilmour, and a stripped down cored of the fuller band.

You can catch Dogs At Large on September 25th at Beat Kitchen with LA’s Frankie & The Witch Fingers and Australia’s Stonefield.


New NonMutant Benefit Compilation Available for Streaming & Purchase

NonMutant just shared its second benefit compilation NonMutant Presents Volume II: Unite!, a release whose proceeds benefit United We Dream. The organization helps to protect immigrants, defending against deportations, gaining educational access, and seeking justice for LBGTQ immigrants. A cavalcade of local Philly bands including The Stammer, Sandcastle, Lizdelise, Full Bush, Blood Sound, Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds, and Young Pilgrims can be found on the collection. On Friday, September 28, The Barbary will host a charity benefit show for United We Dream, featuring Young Pilgrims, Ess See, Full Bush, and The Stammer.

Indie Rock

Band name: 
Traps PS
FULL Artist Facebook address (http://...): 
Venue name: 
The Echo
Band email: 

Evalyn seeks for redemption in wicked new single "A Pill to Crush"

Exploring a concept as grand as the seven deadly sins may seem like an impossible undertaking. But rather than bottling it up all at once, alluring singer-songwriter Evalyn takes it one pleasurable step at a time. Her third single off of her forthcoming EP, "A Pill to Swallow," considers the sin of wrath over layers upon layers of trancelike, frothy synths and entrancing vocals. She invokes a disorienting spell over a partner who's been mistreating her good intentions, one that is playful, if ever so slightly nefarious in intent.

Salvation is due out in September 28. Juan Rodríguez


You Folk @ Burlington Bar (10/6)

You Folk is preparing to release their debut full-length album, The Foil, via the local label Worry on October 6th. This week they released a new single from the album called “Nolo Contendere”. This five-piece band made up of Daniel Lee (vocals/guitar), Bryan Kingsley (drums), Rebecca Young (bass), Evan Lyman (keys/guitar), and Travis Schuster (guitar)

You can help You Folk celebrate the release at Burlington Bar on October 6th with SNORT, Emblems, and Tideshift.


- news for musician and music pros -