x
the_deli_magazine

This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.


Go to the old Top 300 charts

Cancel

Indie Rock





Protovulcan

The futuristic Post-Industrial trio Protovulcan has announced a new double EP, “Life Is Twigs” b/w “Psychic Pinball” which is due out January 25th. The album’s first single is called “The Force Remains The Same”, and is accompanied by a wild Evan Tyler directed video.

You can help Protovulcan celebrate the new album on January 10th at The Emporium with The Velco Lewis Group and Spiral Galaxy.

|




New Music Video: "Sink" - Buddie

The quartet of Buddie has a new single, “Sink,” and its accompanying video. The song exhibits a relatable sense of isolation and awkwardness, even when surrounded by friendly faces. That self-aware nature of seeing yourself from the outside looking in amid social settings flips the track into an anthem. Depicting the characters mentioned in the songs chorus, while sitting around a fire and relaxing, the video, directed by Andrew Silverman (Bigmouth Philly), is a humorous take on those moments when one becomes entrenched in their own insecurities. Buddie is set to perform this Saturday, December 8 at No Face Studios, with Twiin, LunchBox President, and Reaux Freeman.

|




Deeper’s West Coast Tour

Deeper has announced that their first ever West Coast tour will kick off in early 2019 in support of their most recent self-titled album and featuring The Districts. The band recently performed their latest single from the album, “Pink Showers”, for BreakThruRadio, and you can watch that performance below.

You can find all of the dates below, and help them kick off the tour on January 11th at Sleeping Village with The Hecks.

Mon. Jan. 14 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Tue. Jan. 15 - Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Thu. Jan. 17 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Fri. Jan. 18 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge
Sat. Jan. 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge
Mon. Jan. 21 - San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Tue. Jan. 22 - Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Wed. Jan. 23 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones
Fri. Jan. 25 - Fresno, CA @ Strummers
Sat. Jan. 26 - San Francisco, CA @ Independent
Mon. Jan. 28 - Eugene, OR @ Hifi Music Hall
Tue. Jan. 29 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Wed. Jan. 30 - Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Cafe
Fri. Feb. 1 - Missoula, MT @ Top Hat
Sat. Feb. 2 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon. Feb. 4 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Fri. Feb. 8 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Sat. Feb. 9 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right

|




Young Jesus play homecoming show at Moroccan Lounge on 12/15

Earlier this year, Young Jesus graced us with their breakthrough second effort The Whole Thing is Just There. Equal parts complicated and tuneful, the post-rock meets indie rock four-piece delivered a grand, sweeping statement that handles its broad tonal shifts with admirable confidence. It kind of snuck up on the release docket during the month of October, though thankfully, the passage of time has only revealed the album's intricate treasures. From the heady, spiraling transitions of "Saganism vs. Buddhism" to the dissonant chords progressions of "Bell," the band is sure to thrill audiences with their forthcoming homecoming performance at the Moroccan Lounge on December 15. 

The Whole Thing is Just There is out now on Saddle Creek. Juan Rodríguez

Photo Credit: Kelsey Hart

|




Indie Rock

Time: 
19:00
Band name: 
Austin Weber
FULL Artist Facebook address (http://...): 
https://www.facebook.com/theaustinweber/?eid=ARBamqb7Hxp7eh-Req2-grx2fBW7GNoZo5nvqiz3o06ExPGvh4JckXv-xmvHBFeNDP1kZOdbQYi4XCgG
Venue name: 
Mercury Lounge
Band email: 
|
|
|

- news for musician and music pros -

Loading...