This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Sad Brad Smith to release Sweet Dreams

Sad Brad Smith (aka Bradley Grant Smith) is returning this Friday, August 2nd with a new album, his first since 2014, called Sweet Dreams. Smith has released two singles from the stripped down acoustic affair, “The Citizen” and “Citizen Two”.

Both tracks demonstrate Smith’s ability to tell a story with words while setting the tone with his guitar.


Push33 @ The Underground Lounge (8/31)

Push33 formed in September 1996, and played their last show at Chicago's original Double Door in the summer of 1998. The original line-up was Derbhile Fabie (vocals and keyboards), Steven Perna (guitar), Pete Danos (bass) and CL Fabie (drums). They recently came back together to have so fun and discovered an old collections of demos they had recorded. Now with Max Perna, Steve’s son, on Bass, Push33 recorded and released an album based on these “forgotten songs” called Ode To The Family. The songs on the album, which was released back in April, have that classic ’90’s feel, but with a several nods to current sounds.

You can catch Push33 at The Underground Lounge on August 31st.

Photo by Tina Rogers Nolan


Wingtips “Deaf Pursuit”

Goth-Pop duo Wingtips, Vincent Segretario and Hannah Avalon, is preparing to release their debut full-length album, Exposure Therapy, on August 23rd via Artoffact Records. The album’s lead single is called “Deaf Pursuit” and is accompanied by the Luke O’Neill direct video below.

You can catch Wingtips at Subt tonight, July 30th, with Hibou and The Hazy Seas. The release event for Exposure Therapy will take place on August 22nd at Late Bar.


Column "I & II"

Psych Pop supergroup Column recently released a video for “II” from their debut 7” “I & II” which is due out on August 16th via Grand Jury.

Column is Cadien James of Twin Peaks along with Dalton Allison, Jake Hirshland, Javier Reyes, Matt Williams, and Wes Toledo all of Post Animal.


Hood Smoke “Lone Lorraine"

Hood Smoke has released the first single, “Lone Lorraine”, from their forthcoming LP, Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Wallace, which is due out August 23rd via ears&eyes Records. This is the band’s third studio album and first since 2018’s Cannonball Porch.

Hood Smoke is the soulful rock of Bryan Doherty (bass, vocals), Michael Caskey (drums, piano), Jim Tashjian (guitar, vocals), Matt Gold (guitar, lapsteel), Rob Clearfield (organ, Wurlitzer), Allison Orobia (vocals), and Anthony Gravino (guitar, tambourine).

You can catch Hood Smoke at Hungry Brain on August 23rd.


- news for musician and music pros -