This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



Noname “Room 25”

Details on the forthcoming debut full-length album, Room 25, from Noname have surfaced. The album will be dropping this Friday, September 14th. The cover art for the album is by the amazing Bryant Giles, and the tracklist is below.

2. Blaxploitation
3. Prayer Song
4. Window
5. Don't Forget About Me
6. Regal
7. Montego Bae
8. Ace
9. Part of Me
10. With You
11. no name

Kid Elvis

Kid Elvis is the indie pop of Connor Hibber, and he has released a new single called “whoo”.

This is his fourth single in 2018, all building towards a debut album in the coming months. Each single has been accompanied by a uniquely creative video.


The O'My's "Idea"

The O’My’s released a new video for the single “Idea”, and dropped their full-length album, Tomorrow, last week. The single feature Chance The Rapper and the video was directed by Jason Peterson / Annex.

You can catch The O’My’s at Park West on Sept. 28th with Kaina and Sen Morimoto, and Tasha.


DJ Slugo

DJ Slugo (aka Thomas Kendricks) has been on the scene for over 30 years and has seen Chicago's Ghetto House and Juke music through many phases over that time. This week he will be releasing his first executive produced, self-released, vinyl only album, “The Co-Sign”. The album was recently released to Soundcloud (below), but only 1,000 vinyl copies were pressed.

He will also be releasing an album called "The Archives” on October 26th via Sermon 3 Recordings. This is a collection of classic tracks that had never seen proper release.

DJ Slugo will be celebrating the vinyl release of his latest project, “The Co-Sign”, on Thursday, Sept 13th at Gramaphone Records (2843 N. Clark).


The Curls "Bad Boi"

The Curls released a new video and single called “Bad Boi” last week. The video was directed and edited by New Trash. This is the third single the band has released in 2018, and may be one of their best.

You can catch The Curls on October 3rd at The Owl.


- news for musician and music pros -