This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



National Site

Former AOTM Jacques Le Coque release 'Positively...' exhilarating album & play Cafe Nine (1.25)

Former AOTM Jacques Le Coque, the Stamford-based four-piece, send a surge of electricity through the slacker rock genre. Their latest album Positively..., released on King Pizza Records, is an ode to classic rock and roll with kitschy song titles like "Getaway Car," "Roller Girl," and "I Only Want To Rock & Roll." The high-energy vocals, frantic guitar lines, and driving percussion on Positively... are the elements of garage rock greatness. You can almost feel the sweat of a live show on your face when playing through standout track "Crush" (streaming below) and the rest of the album follows suit. Jacques Le Coque will be heading to New Haven on January 25 to play at Cafe Nine with The Fleshtones. - Lilly Milman

New Soft Idiot LP Available for Streaming & Purchase

In the Long Light of the Failing Sun (Cicada Choir), the new album from Justin Roth-led Soft Idiot, officially arrived today. Introspective, evaluating folk exuberantly springs forward. Gently swaying or dashing in an energetic rush, there’s a reassuring honesty. Soft Idiot will be co-hosting a dual record release show with Screamcloud on Friday, February 8 at The Conservatory, where they'll be supported by Dan Clifford and High Noon.

Jaymay, Desert Stars, Tom Shaner and Dan Lipton featured in Orion Pictures soundtrack released by Mother West

“Both music and movies tell stories and when they come together to tell the same one, something magical happens” says All These Small Moments writer/director Melissa Miller Costanzo. “I used to love running out to buy the soundtrack to my favorite movies so I could relive the film over and over.  I could imagine the images that danced across the screen while a certain song was playing.  I hope the songs we’ve chosen here, along with the songs we’ve written, and the score we’ve created will take the viewer back again and again to a place where they felt something real”.

When embarking on the soundtrack for her debut film, Melissa plucked NYC composer Dan Lipton from the theater world (conductor of The Band’s Visit and The Last Ship by Sting on Broadway) to write an original score that would breathe additional life into the characters. Shortly thereafter, she recruited music producer Charles Newman (The Magnetic Fields, The Bones of J.R Jones) to handle the music supervision and help find the perfect source music to not only compliment the story but to help shape it.  What ensued was a partnership between Miller and Newman taking them on a collaborative journey of the senses. The result was an indie pop rock retro-americana mashup, with a dash of 80’s and shoegaze thrown in for good measure. 

From the downbeat of the opening song “My Love Will Bring You Back” by Slow Runner (feat. Michael Flynn) the ear candy begins. Other featured tracks include Vermont troubadour Kris’s Gruen’s “Coming Down Around Me” which was co-penned by Miller- Costanzo for the film, Los Angeles’s Aloud contributes their 60’s inspired Beatlesque duet “Jeanne, It’s Just a Ride!” and NYC’s Tom Shaner contributes “Joe’s Airfield”. Other moments in the film are underscored by the Americana tones of Jaymay and Canadian darlings Birds of Bellwoods, while North Carolina’s Echo Courts and Jean-Luc add a healthy dose of garage rock and lounge vibes alongside New York City’s retro J-Pop group Gaijin à Go-Go. Lastly, David Sisko’s remix of the Cold Blood Club’s 2012 song “Down”, and Brooklyn’s Desert Stars add a modern sheen of 80’s electronica and lush shoegazey moments.

Dan Lipton’s indie folk score which is represented by 12 tracks on the album, was recorded live at Brooklyn’s Strange Weather studios with Lipton on piano, wurlitzer, mellotron, and an array of kalimbas and other accoutrements. The score features NYC musicians Mason Ingram (Cyndi Lauper, Bibi Bourelly) on drums and percussion, Logan Coale (Natalie Merchant, The National) on upright bass and Erik Della Penna (Joan Baez, Kill Henry Sugar) on guitars and mandolins.

The soundtrack album is being released on January 18th, the same day the film becomes available on demand.

Tensei "Constellate"

The production duo of Midas Wells and Chris Kramer, known as Tensei, is preparing to release their latest album Constellate on January 21st via Tokyo Dawn Records. The album will feature contribution from Liv Warfield, Sam Trump, Sulaiman, and many more.

The duo recently released the album’s opening track and lead single “Liquid Tongues” which features silky, soulful vocals from A. Billi Free.


New Hermit High Priestess EP Available for Streaming & Purchase

The duo of Anna & Dani, a.k.a. Hermit High Priestess, recently released their self-titled EP. Elegant strings, soulful, theatrical vocals, propulsive percussion, and compact, combustible, electronic sequencing combine forces. A richly detailed adventure unfolds - one which weaves precision and experimentation. Hermit High Priestess will be performing at PhilaMOCA on Saturday, February 9, as part of Syd Torchio and Debora Dias art opening, that will also feature Dr. Ketchup and Taupe.


- news for musician and music pros -